ttnz archive world.jpg (35620 bytes)           

TTNZ home page


Archive Home Page


Info Required



page updated:09-May-15

Empire Club team (HV)- winners first NZ "Champion of Champions" tournament

L/R: Steve Henderson, Alf Harding, Jack Wall, Harold Chapman.

1946_01.jpg (11142 bytes)
1946_02.jpg (19430 bytes)

1946_03.jpg (34172 bytes)
North East Valley Club - Dunedin
Ladies winners A & B & Men winners B Grade Competitions

L/R: back: C South, C Hall, E Schlaadt, A Kitchen, W Waterman, I Dawson
Middle: I South, M Palmer, M McBeath, E South, A Little, E Walkinshaw
front: R Stuart, F Ryan, R Thomas, M Duckworth, N Ryan

1946_04.jpg (34222 bytes)
Hutt Valley team in Auckland - (thought to be at NZ Champs 1946)

L/R: Back: Pat Rasmussen, Audrey Hunt, Ellen McNeill, Monica Walsh, Margaret Guthrie (Inset).
Front: Cyril Wesley, Harold Chapman, George Corbett, Lawrie Howe,
Jack Knowsley.

1946_06.jpg (22231 bytes)
South Island Championships - Timaru

L/R: Valerie Townsend (Women's Singles winner), Bill Fogarty (Men's Singles winner), ??????? (runner up - Women's Singles).


1946_07.jpg (12708 bytes)

T J Breayley

Southland Singles (1943-49) and Doubles Champion

1946_05.jpg (18067 bytes)

South Island Championships- Timaru
Men's Doubles
L/R: Bill Fogarty, Frank O'Gorman

Wellington Representatives

L/R back: M E Haynes, J S Crossley, M T J Gosling, A Hughes

front seated: M Wareham, L M Wilson (captain), A E Carncross (manager),
D R Croxton, E Boniface